//
you're reading...
Five questions

Five Questions with Jason Kyle Knight

Mr. Knight is better known to most of the internet as The Emotron. I first met him a few years ago when he played in my attic back in Syracuse. Since then I’ve watched Emotron go from a spastic, upbeat strip tease to something very dark and unsettling, with a lot of stops in between. But a real dedication to DIY was always at the core of it all, so it feels fitting to get Kyle’s perspective on our five questions.

1. Who are you and what do you do?
I’m Kylemotron, I make music, art, and video’s. My main project is a evolutionary dark sequenced project called The Emotron.

2. What does DIY mean to you?
Taking control of your art form/project, working hard for it and educating yourself.

3. Why should people choose the DIY method?
The accomplishment.

4. What do you want to get off of your chest right now?
After 7 years of traveling, playing shows and putting my whole heart into what I do; i’m completely burnt out on all of it.

5. Are there any people, places or ideas that you think folks should know about?
I’ve been recently been educating myself on self sustainable living (Tiny Houses and Earth Ships) and psychedelic rebirths through shamanic ayahuasca root rituals.

The Emotron keeps a fairly active stream of consciousness type Facebook page that you can check out by clicking the pic below!
(photo by Erik Kirk)

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

