//
you're reading...
Five questions

Five Questions with Adrian Aardvark

Adrian Aardvark has been making music here in Plattsburgh for quite some time now. Here’s what he had to say when we approached him with our “Five Questions”…

1. Who are you and what do you do?
My name is Adrian Theodore Aardvark. I write, record and perform music when I am not writing poems, drawing comics and thinking of great ideas that I don’t follow up on!

2. What does DIY mean to you?
DIY means Do It Yourself! Straight up punk, making fun things for yourself and your friends, getting your creative juices all over this world.

3. Why should people choose the DIY method?
My life was empty and sad. Then, I started making records in my bedroom and my parents’ basement. Started playing shows with my friends and meeting new people and sharing self drawn comic books I photocopied when I was suppose to be at work. My life found a purpose and motivation to keep going.

4. What do you want to get off of your chest right now?
These songs I’ve written over the past year. They need to be recorded ASAP! Also, what is up with this unnaturally warm weather this winter? Is this summer going to be brutally hot? Poor Frosty.

5. Are there any people, places or ideas that you think folks should know about?
I’ve been digging custom action figures lately. You can check out some tips to make your own toys or see some really great figures made by some cool people… http://customjustice.dchallofjustice.com/forums/index.php?action=forum

∞ ∞ ∞ ∞ ∞ ∞ ∞ ∞ ∞ ∞ ∞ ∞ ∞ ∞ ∞ ∞ ∞ ∞ ∞ ∞ ∞ ∞ ∞ ∞ ∞ ∞ ∞ ∞ ∞
You can listen to his newest release, “Nine Lives” by clicking the cover art below:

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

